The Paisano is a self-supported, student-run weekly newspaper. In more than 35 years of publication, The Paisano has won numerous awards from the Columbia Scholastic Press Association and was a Gold Medalist in 2000.

The Paisano is distributed at both UTSA Main and Downtown campuses, as well as several local businesses. More than 32,000 students attend UTSA. The average undergraduate student is 22 years old. The average graduate student is 32 years old. The Paisano publishes 5,000 copies every Tuesday, except holidays and exam periods, with a weekly circulation of 20,000.

Editor in Chief

Katrina Clements
editor@paisano-online.com

Managing Editor

Rudy Sanchez
manager@paisano-online.com

Web Editor

Brysen Streeter
web@paisano-online.com

Multimedia Editor

Kat Joseph
multimedia@paisano-online.com

News Editors

Heather Montoya and Joseph Torres

news@paisano-online.com

Arts Editor

Alex Hanks
arts@paisano-online.com

Sports Editor

Ryan Garza
sports@paisano-online.com

Magazine Editor

Maha Qadri
magazine@paisano-online.com

Photo Editor

Lindsey Thomas
photo@paisano-online.com

Business Manager

Will Stransky
business@paisano-online.com

Senior Copy Editor

 

Advisor

Diane Abdo
diane.abdo@sbcglobal.net