The Paisano is a self-supported, student-run weekly newspaper. In more than 30 years of publication, The Paisano has won numerous awards from the Columbia Scholastic Press Association and was a Gold Medalist in 2000.

The Paisano is distributed at both UTSA Main and Downtown campuses, as well as several local businesses. More than 31,000 students attend UTSA. The average undergraduate student is 24.5 years old. The average graduate student is 34 years old. The Paisano publishes 7,000 copies every Tuesday, except holidays and exam periods, with a weekly circulation of 20,000.

The Paisano is now accepting staff applications for the Spring 2018 semester! Staff members must submit three pieces of work per month (stories written, photos taken, ads sold, etc.), attend weekly Wednesday meetings, be present for publication days, participate in a beginning-of-the-year workshop and undergo a brief interview. No experience is required. We are looking for students who are enthusiastic and ready to learn! Please submit applications via email to editor@paisano-online.com or by mail to the Paisano Media Arts Center, 14526 Roadrunner Way.

Download Our Staff Application

Application deadline: Applications are accepted year-round. Please send a completed application to editor@paisano-online.com.

Contributing writer/photographer submissions are accepted year-round.

 

Managing Editor

Kenyatta Battle
manager@paisano-online.com

Web Editor

Brandon Armstead
web@paisano-online.com

Multimedia Editor

Kat Joseph
multimedia@paisano-online.com

News Editors

AJ Lopez and Heather Montoya
news@paisano-online.com

Arts Editor

Katrina Clements
arts@paisano-online.com

Sports Editor

Ryan Garza
sports@paisano-online.com

Photo Editor

Ricky Galindo
photo@paisano-online.com

Business Manager

Will Stransky
business@paisano-online.com

Advisor

Diane Abdo
diane.abdo@sbcglobal.net